Brazilian black/death/thrash metal legends VULCANO is now a part of the Emanzipation cult crew. The band from São Paulo released their latest album “Eye In Hell” in early 2020 worldwide on the Danish label Mighty Music and is now working on a worthy successor. 

Vulcano is a part of the Brazilian Unholy Trinity (together with Sarcófago and Sepultura). In fact, it was the first of the three bands to release a studio album, back in 1986. Ever since then, the group has released 10 full-length albums, toured the world, and kept the South-American extreme metal alive.

In 2022 they announced “Stone Orange” as their new studio album, which was released on April 29th. Expect nothing less than a timeless speed/black metal attack, done the Vulcano way. 

Stone Orange brings the early ‘80s atmosphere closer to the band’s maturing without being bored or seasick”, Zhema declares. “It’s really a storm of common riffs laid out in a brilliant way”, Zhema states. Vulcano is a band that, by now, doesn’t need any introductions to any metal fan. It’s enough to say they got together in a middle of a turbulent socio-economical turmoil in Brazil, in 1982, in the city of Santos. Thus it’s a 40-year career, 13 studio albums, four live records, and two 7” EPs, that just couldn’t be summed up in a few lines. 

Zhema Rodero: guitars
Luiz Carlos Louzada: vocals
Carlos Diaz: bass
Gerson Fajardo: guitars
Bruno: drums