Panzerchrist was formed in 1993 by Michael Enevoldsen, which by that time was leaving his role as Illdisposed drummer. Precise as a clock, the band released their first two albums every three years- in 1996 and 1999 – until they hit gold with a record deal signed with Mighty Music and two of their most successful albums ever: “Soul Collector” in 2000 and “Room Service” in 2003.

Amidst a constant lineup change (which saw Enevoldsen himself switch from drums to keyboards and later to bass) and which transformed Panzerchrist in a global stage for the best musicians in the Danish metal scene, the band released their fifth opus, “Batallion Beast”, in 2006, before signing to French label Listenable Records, through which they released two studio albums.

In the Autumn of 2021, the band re-released the cult album “Soul Collector” on CD and – for the first time ever – on vinyl, in a limited collectors edition. Three different vinyls colours – red, yellow and black – each limited to 100 units. The sound was remastered at Angioni Studios.

In early 2023, the band welcomed back guitar player Frederik O’Carroll (he was in the band between 2002 and 2006) and presented a new vocalist: Sonja Rosenlund Ahl (Arsenic Addict), introduced to Panzerchrist by Emanzipation owner Michael Hvolgaard Andersen. Later, the new axeman Danny Bo (Arsenic Addict) and the drummer Danni Jelsgaard (Detest, Vansind) were also added to the fold, making up for the strongest Panzerchrist lineup in over a decade and making the band ready for a new era of evil brutality. At the same time that “Room Service” got the vinyl treatment in a deluxe reissue, the new album “Last Of A Kind” was released in July 2023 and brought back the Danish group to the forefront of the Scandinavian extreme metal scene, where they rightfully belong. 

Come January 2024, and the Scandinavian extreme metal combo is ready to strike once again with the digital four-track EP “All Witches Shall Burn”, witch completes and closes the concept behind the latest album “Last Of A Kind”.

“All Witches Shall Burn” will be released on all digital platforms ​on January 5th, 2024.

Michael Enevoldsen: bass
Frederik O’Carroll: guitars
Ove Lungskov: drums
Sonja Rosenlund Ahl: vocals
Danny Bo: guitars