Corpse Vomit

In 1999 the world was a whole different place from what it is today. Amidst kids robbing each others’ Pokemon cards and Harry Potter popularity explosion, there was a whole dark cloud gathering (just think George W. Bush announced his presidential run on that year), which made people have a total over the Y2K bug and the predictions of the world ending in 2000. The world was also changing, as we were shifting from VHS tapes to DVD format and downloading songs on Napster without understanding the ramifications. In a nutshell, it was the right timing for an album like Corpse Vomit’s “Drowning In Puke”.

In that same year, a group of Danish underground musicians got together to record one of the most outrageous and shocking death metal records ever produced. With song titles such as “Reeking Cunt” or “Rotten Fetus” and a cover artwork that simply wouldn’t survive today’s political correctness of social media, “Drowning In Puke” was a fat death metal album, with just the right balance of fast parts, morbid slow parts and growling vokills. In a time when everyone was amazed just how Cannibal Corpse was shocking the censors in Germany, Corpse Vomit did, in their only album, what is probably the most radical and extreme musical/artwork/lyrics package in death metal history.

In 2021, Molesting Mike got released from jail and immediately plotted a deluxe reissue of “Drowning In Puke”, which is out now in LP for the first time – in piss, shit and blood/sperm coloured vinyls, each limited to 100 units – as well as digipack CD. Remastered at Angioni Studios.

Rumours have it that Molesting Mike is working on new music…

Cape Cum – bass
Murder – drums
Caco Cezo – guitars

Anal Al – guitars
Molesting Mike – vocals